Sound Design Possibilities

For my animation I would like to include nature sounds like birds chirping and bees buzzing, and rustling of leaves in the wind. Additionally in the first shot maybe the sound of the apple snapping off the bunch would fit and emphasize that action. I would also like to include sound of expression for my character and her reactions to the apple being a bomb, exploding, and then landing on her face. I also plan to include explosion sounds and the sizzling of the rope before the apple explodes.

While watching Matt and Ryan’s animation videos I found some areas where sound will make a big difference to the scene.

During Matt’s video I think the sound of foot steps in the beginning while the guy is walking to the room would fit well. Like the sound of hard shoes walking on metal lab floors. Additionally when the solider drops his lunch a gasping sound would fit well and add to the mistake and close call of almost hitting the red button.

During Ryan’s video the beginning shot could have nature sounds such as birds, tree leaves ruffling, and maybe a stream babbling. During the shot where she is mixing a potion eerie music and sounds could be playing to add the the spookiness of her mixing poison.

Leave a comment